The Official Website of the Star Folk Club
Star Folk Club
 
Glasgow’s premier acoustic music venue
The Best in Folk, Blues, Traditional, Roots, Modern, Jazz & World Music – Live – Every Week


 

 

 

2017 Acts

February
North Sea Gas www.northseagas.co.uk
Blyde Lasses  www.blydelasses.wordpress.com

March
Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage www.hannahbenmusic.com
Wizz Jones www.wizzjones.com
Astrakan Project www.astrakanproject.com
Adam McCulloch Band www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZXFO80nJ2Hk
Ned Roberts www.nedroberts.co.uk
 
April
Gillian Frame www.gillianframe.com with Anna Massie www.annamassie.com  & Jenn Butterworth www.jennbutterworth.co.uk
Ben Bedford www.benbedford.com
Ella Munro  www.ellamunro.com
Hungrytown www.hungrytown.net
Cathryn Craig & Brian Willoughby www.craigandwilloughby.com

May
Jonny Hardie www.oldblinddogs.co.uk/artist-biog.asp?artistID=4  & Jenny Sturgeon www.jennysturgeonmusic.com
Flossie Malavialle www.flossie-malavialle.co.uk 
Jez Lowe www.jezlowe.com
Pete Morton www.petemorton.com
Dan McKinnon www.danmckinnon.ca

June
James Hickman & Dan Cassidy www.hickmanandcassidy.co.uk               
Steve Hicks & Lynn Goulbourn www.hicksandgoulbourn.com
Real Time www.realtimefolk.co.uk
Cloudstreet www.cloudstreet.org

July
Jed Grimes www.jedgrimes.com  
Barbara Dymock with Chris Marra www.barbaradymock.com
Pauline Alexander www.paulinealexander.com & Sandy Stanage

August
Brendan Hendry & Jonny Toman www.brendanhendry.com
Winter Wilson www.winterwilson.com
Jim Malcolm www.jimmalcolm.com
Claude Bourbon www.claudebourbon.org         

September
The Quiggs www.stephenquigg.com 
Tannahill Weavers www.tannahillweavers.com
Emily Smith & Jamie McClennan www.emilysmith.org
Winona Wilde www.winonawilde.com
Eileen McGannwww.members.shaw.ca/emcgann/

October
Jesse Terry www.jesseterrymusic.com
Robin Laing www.robinlaing.com
Maria Dunn www.mariadunn.com  with Shannon Johnsonwww.themcdades.com                                                                                                
Mark Dunlop www.malinky.com
Iona Fyfe Band www.ionafyfemusic.com

November
Mike Silver www.mikesilver.co.uk
Angel Snow www.angelsnow.net
Alan Reid www.reidvansante.com
Barluath www.barluath.com

December
Gnoss www.gnossmusic.com

 

2016 Acts

February
Tony Mcmanus  www.tonymcmanus.com
Dave Gibb www.davegibb.force9.co.uk
Archie Fisher https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3H24rqbhkcIeUfvjduLq6A

March
Sangsters www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSdB_c2Mm2k
Steve Dan Mills www.stevedanmills.com
Anthony John Clarke www.anthonyjohnclarke.com
Other Roads www.other-roads.com
Anthony Toner www.anthonytoner.net
29th March

April
Fara www.faramusic.co.uk
Rachel Newton Trio www.rachelnewtonmusic.com
Ian Bruce www.ianbruce.org  & Ian Walker www.ianwalkeronline.com
Gerry Creen www.gerrycreen.com

May
Gnoss www.gnossmusic.com
Katy Moffatt www.katymoffatt.com
Sarah McQuaid www.sarahmcquaid.com
Dan McKinnon www.danmckinnon.ca
Jeff Warner www.jeffwarner.com

June
Lizanne Knott http://www.lizanneknott.com
Vin Garbutt www.vingarbutt.com
Quicksilver www.quicksilveruk.com
Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker www.josienneclarke.co.uk

July
Ewan McLennan www.ewanmclennan.co.uk
Sylvia Barnes www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZTa1QnySSs  & Sandy Stanage www.myspace.com/sandystanage
Doghouse Roses www.doghouseroses.org
Graham Carter www.reverbnation.com/grahamcarter and 50 Shades of Blue www.reverbnation.com/50shadesofblue

August
Simon Kempston www.simonkempston.co.uk
Robb Johnson www.robbjohnson.co.uk
Stuart Forester www.stuartforester.com and Sandy Tweddle
Top Floor Taivers www.topfloortaivers.com
Rachel Hair Trio www.rachelhair.com

September
Mark & Cindy Lemaire www.marklemaire.com
Kieran Halpin www.kieranhalpin.com
Dave Francey www.davidfrancey.com  with Mark Westberg (guitar)
Dana & Susan Robinson www.robinsongs.com

October
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland www.filcampbell.com
Talisk www.talisk.co.uk
Nick Dow www.youtube.com/watch?v=32XpxSOowTw
Ben Sures www.bensures.com

November
Naomi Bedford www.naomibedford.com  with Paul Simmonds
Mike Whellans www.mikewhellans.co.uk
Carrie Rodriguez www.carrierodriguez.com
Eddie Seaman and Luc McNally https://soundcloud.com/luc-mcnally/sets/eddie-and-luc-headlights-sample
Robyn Stapleton www.robynstapleton.com

December
Raging Twilight www.jacklawsongs.com

                                           

 

2015 Acts

February
Gaberlunzie www.gaberlunzie.com                          
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland www.filcampbell.com
Joe Topping www.joetoppingmusic.com                       

March              
Winter Wilson www.winterwilson.com
Pete Morton www.petemorton.com 
Paddy Callaghan Trio www.paddycallaghan.com
John Hinshelwood Band www.littleroots.com                   
Cera Impala www.ceraimpala.com plus Support          

April
Blueflint www.blueflint.org.uk                                       
Ags Connolly www.agsconnolly.com  plus John McMeekin
Tania Opland & Mike Freeman www.opland-freeman.com
Tannahill Weavers www.tannahillweavers.com   

May
Colum Sands www.columsands.com        
Martyn Wyndham-Read  www.martynwyndhamread.com         
Annabelle Chovostek  www.annabellemusic.com
Jez Hellard www.jezhellard.com  & Scott Cook www.scottcook.net      

June
Mischa MacPherson Trio www.mischamacphersontrio.com           
Enda Kenny www.endakenny.com.au     
Bob Hall & Hilary Blythe www.boogie.demon.co.uk/frames.html
Edwina Hayes www.edwinahayes.com
Chuck Fleming & Benny Grahamhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5__Fe_sIndw>

July
Young’Uns www.theyounguns.co.uk            
Chris Sherburn & Findlay Napier www.sherburnandnapier.co.uk  
Arthur Johnstone & The Stars Band http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7mkV9qkqps 
Rallion
www.rallion.co.uk

August
Siobhan Miller www.siobhanmiller.com  with Aaron Jones www.aaronhjones.com    
Real Time www.realtimefolk.co.uk 
Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar www.russellalgar.co.uk
Duncan McCrone Band www.duncanmccrone.com                                                   

September
Mick West Band  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqxxAbcw74k
Jez Lowe www.jezlowe.com                                                                      
The Mairs Family Band http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8pkW-bxEs4  
Hungrytown www.hungrytown.net                                                           
Damien Barber & Mike Wilson www.damienandmike.co.uk                            

October
Steve Turner www.steve-turner.co.uk                                                          
Marilyn Middleton www.marilynmiddleton.co.uk  and Sandy Stanage
Bob Wood www.bobwood.co.uk                                                                   
Carrivick Sisters www.thecarrivicksisters.co.uk                                              

November
Kirsty Law Band www.kirstylaw.com                                                               
Maria Dunn www.mariadunn.com                                                           
Matt McGinn www.mattmcginnmusic.com 
The Quiggs www.stephenquigg.com                                                                    

December
Malinky www.malinky.com
Haggerdash www.haggerdash.moonfruit.com
                                                     

 

 

2014 Acts

 

February
Celtic Quines http://www.youtube.com/user/CelticQuines
Dan McKinnon www.danmckinnon.ca
Young’Uns www.theyounguns.co.uk

March
Blueflint www.blueflint.org.uk
Alan Reid and Rob van Sante www.reidvansante.com
Archie Fisher www.myspace.com/archiefisher
Archie is a seminal figure in the Scottish folk revival and one of Scotland's finest songwriters
The Once www.theonce.ca plus support
www.tickets-scotland.com

April
Anthony John Clarke www.anthonyjohnclarke.com
Steve Hicks & Lynn Goulbourn www.myspace.com/hicksandgoulbourn
Patsy Reid www.patsyreid.com  
Steve Tilston www.stevetilston.com
Sarah McQuaid www.sarahmcquaid.com

May
Eileen McGann www.myspace.com/eileenmcgann 
with David Kwww.members.shaw.ca/davidk1
Flossie Malavialle www.flossie-malavialle.co.uk
Nels Andrews www.nelsandrews.com
O’Hooley & Tidow www.ohooleyandtidow.com

June
Vin Garbutt  www.vingarbutt.com
Rod Clements www.rodclements.com
Tich Frier http://www.zen53519.zen.co.uk/
Gerry Creen www.gerrycreen.com

July
Sandy Brechin & Ewan Wilkinson http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MmuDtvTETPU
Fiona Hunter www.fionahunter.co.uk
& Mike Vass www.mikevass.com
Iain Thomson & Marc Duff www.iainthomsonband.co.uk
Sinsheen www.sinsheen.com
Robyn Stapleton & Claire Hastings www.robynstapleton.com/robyn-claire

 

August
Ian Bruce www.ianbruce.org  & Ian Walker www.ianwalkeronline.com
Cathryn Craig & Brian Willoughby www.craigandwilloughby.com
Songwriters’ Circle
Morgan Lee Band www.morganleeband.co.uk

September
Jenn Butterworth & Laura-Beth Salter www.jennandlb.com
Michael Chapman www.michaelchapman.co.uk
Gren Bartley & Julia Disney www.grenbartley.com
Dana & Susan Robinson www.myspace.com/danaandsusanrobinson
Ben Sands www.bensands.com

October
Bram Taylor www.bramtaylor.com
Mike Whellans www.mikewhellans.com
Lizanne Knott http://www.lizanneknott.com/
James Keelaghan http://www.keelaghan.com

November
Pauline Alexander with Edwin Gallacher www.paulinealexander.com
Bruce Molsky www.brucemolsky.com
Allan Taylor www.allantaylor.com                                
Rebecca Wright & Donald McKay www.wrightandmckay.com

December
Barluath www.barluath.com    
North Sea Gas www.northseagas.co.uk

 

Star Folk Club, 72A Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA
Glasgow’s premier live music venue
fisheyes